Card

Trench Gorger

Creature — Leviathan


Trample
When Trench Gorger enters the battlefield, you may search your library for any number of land cards, exile them, then shuffle your library. If you do, Trench Gorger has base power and base toughness each equal to the number of cards exiled this way.


  Magic: The Gathering-Commander (CMD)
#65, Rare

Illustrated by: Hideaki Takamura
Multiverse ID: 228242

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2011-09-22
    If you choose not to search, Trench Gorger will simply be 6/6.
  • 2011-09-22
    While Trench Gorger's ability is on the stack, it's on the battlefield as a 6/6.
  • 2011-09-22
    If Trench Gorger leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you may still search your library.
  • 2011-09-22
    After the ability resolves, Trench Gorger's power and toughness won't change if one of the exiled cards leaves exile.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$5.69 €2.28 1.67