Card
Dread Cacodemon

Creature — Demon


When Dread Cacodemon enters the battlefield, if you cast it from your hand, destroy all creatures your opponents control, then tap all other creatures you control.

Those who hear its roar perish. The lucky ones only feel its fetid breath.


  Magic: The Gathering-Commander (CMD)
#79, Rare

Illustrated by: Izzy
Multiverse ID: 228228

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2013-09-20
    If a creature (such as Clone) enters the battlefield as a copy of this creature, the copy's "enters-the-battlefield" ability will still trigger as long as you cast that creature spell from your hand.
  • 2011-09-22
    If you put Dread Cacodemon directly onto the battlefield from your hand, perhaps because of Kaalia of the Vast's ability, its ability won't trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$2.91 €1.36
$3.19 €1.37 0.66