Card
Animar, Soul of Elements

Legendary Creature — Elemental


Protection from white and from black
Whenever you cast a creature spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Animar, Soul of Elements.
Creature spells you cast cost less to cast for each +1/+1 counter on Animar.


  Magic: The Gathering-Commander (CMD)
#181, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Peter Mohrbacher
Multiverse ID: 236504

Animar, Soul of Elements Commander decks
USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2011-09-22
    The triggered ability will resolve before the creature spell does.
  • 2011-09-22
    The triggered ability triggers only when a creature spell is cast, after costs are paid. The counter put on Animar for each creature spell cast won't affect the cost of that creature spell, only future ones.
  • 2011-09-22
    If the creature spell is countered, you'll still put a +1/+1 counter on Animar.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$15.50 €9.72 1.17
$17.03 €3.35 1.51
$19.04