Card
Rite of the Raging Storm

Enchantment


Creatures named Lightning Rager can't attack you or planeswalkers you control.
At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player creates a 5/1 red Elemental creature token named Lightning Rager. It has trample, haste, and "At the beginning of the end step, sacrifice this creature."


  Commander Anthology 2018 (CM2)
#115, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Svetlin Velinov
Multiverse ID: 446851

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2015-11-04
    If Rite of the Raging Storm leaves the battlefield before attackers are declared, creatures named Lightning Rager can attack you or planeswalkers you control.
  • 2015-11-04
    The tokens aren't named Elemental. They are named only Lightning Rager. The rule that says a token's name is its creature types applies only if the tokens aren't given a name by the effect that creates them.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$2.87 €1.19
$3.00 €0.78