Card

Blasphemous Act

Sorcery


This spell costs less to cast for each creature on the battlefield.
Blasphemous Act deals 13 damage to each creature.

"Holy places are no longer sanctuary from death, and death is no longer sanctuary from anything." —Thalia, Knight-Cathar


  Commander Anthology 2018 (CM2)
#85, Rare

Illustrated by: Daarken
Multiverse ID: 446821

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2011-09-22
    Blasphemous Act's ability can't reduce the total cost to cast the spell below .
  • 2011-09-22
    The total cost to cast Blasphemous Act is locked in before you pay that cost. For example, if there are three creatures on the battlefield, including one you can sacrifice to add to your mana pool, the total cost of Blasphemous Act is . Then you can sacrifice the creature when you activate mana abilities just before paying the cost.
  • 2011-09-22
    Although players may respond to Blasphemous Act once it's been cast, once it's announced, they can't respond before the cost is calculated and paid.
USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil