Card
Xantcha, Sleeper Agent

Legendary Creature — Minion


As Xantcha, Sleeper Agent enters the battlefield, an opponent of your choice gains control of it.
Xantcha attacks each combat if able and can't attack its owner or planeswalkers its owner controls.
: Xantcha's controller loses 2 life and you draw a card. Any player may activate this ability.


  Commander 2018 (C18)
#50, Rare

Illustrated by: Mark Winters
Multiverse ID: 450651

Xantcha, Sleeper Agent Commander decks
USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well. If the player under whose control Xantcha entered the battlefield leaves the game, the effect changing control of Xantcha ends.
  • 2018-07-13
    If a player creates a token that's a copy of Xantcha, the player who creates the token is its owner, not the player under whose control it enters the battlefield. This is a change from previous rules.
  • 2018-07-13
    The player who draws a card when Xantcha's last ability resolves is the player who activated the ability.
  • 2018-07-13
    If Xantcha can't attack for any reason (such as being tapped or having come under that player's control that turn), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having it attack, the player isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
  • 2018-07-13
    Xantcha's first ability is a replacement effect that modifies how it enters the battlefield, not a triggered ability. Players can't take actions (such as activating its last ability) while Xantcha's on the battlefield before it's controlled by another player.
  • 2018-07-13
    Xantcha's controller may activate its last ability. In this case, the same player loses 2 life and draws a card.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$2.84 €2.05