Card

Night Incarnate

Creature — Elemental


Deathtouch
When Night Incarnate leaves the battlefield, all creatures get -3/-3 until end of turn.
Evoke (You may cast this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it's sacrificed when it enters the battlefield.)


  Commander 2018 (C18)
#17, Rare

Illustrated by: Anthony Palumbo
Multiverse ID: 450618

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    The ability that causes you to sacrifice an evoked creature is a triggered ability. Players may respond to this triggered ability while the creature is still on the battlefield.
  • 2018-07-13
    If a creature with evoke enters the battlefield without being cast, you won't have to sacrifice it.
  • 2018-07-13
    To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as an evoke cost) you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 2018-07-13
    Evoke is an alternative cost to cast the spell with evoke. It can't be combined with other alternative costs, such as casting a spell "without paying its mana cost."
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.67 €0.47