Card
Arixmethes, Slumbering Isle

Legendary Creature — Kraken


Arixmethes, Slumbering Isle enters the battlefield tapped with five slumber counters on it.
As long as Arixmethes has a slumber counter on it, it's a land. (It's not a creature.)
Whenever you cast a spell, you may remove a slumber counter from Arixmethes.
: Add .


  Commander 2018 (C18)
#38, Rare

Illustrated by: Dimitar Marinski
Multiverse ID: 450639

Arixmethes, Slumbering Isle Commander decks
USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    Once Arixmethes is a creature again, it can attack on the same turn as long as you've controlled it since your most recent turn began.
  • 2018-07-13
    Arixmethes's triggered ability resolves before the spell that causes it to trigger, but after targets have been chosen for that spell. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2018-07-13
    Arixmethes's effect causing it to be a land overwrites any earlier effects that gave it additional types. For example, a Phyrexian Metamorph that copies Arixmethes will be a land, not an artifact land, until its slumber counters are removed.
  • 2018-07-13
    Arixmethes can tap for mana the turn it enters the battlefield as long as it has slumber counters on it. If you can figure out how to untap it, that is.
  • 2018-07-13
    Arixmethes isn't a land until after it has entered the battlefield. Effects such as that of Blood Moon won't affect its enters-the-battlefield ability. Similarly, replacement effects that modify how creatures you control enter the battlefield will see Arixmethes entering as a creature rather than a land. However, triggered abilities (such as landfall abilities) will see that a land entered the battlefield and not a creature.
  • 2018-07-13
    Arixmethes can't be played as a land.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$7.73 €4.22