Card
Opal Palace

Land


: Add to your mana pool.
, : Add to your mana pool one mana of any color in your commander's color identity. If you spend this mana to cast your commander, it enters the battlefield with a number of additional +1/+1 counters on it equal to the number of times it's been cast from the command zone this game.


  Commander 2016 (C16)
#312, Common

Illustrated by: Andreas Rocha
Multiverse ID: 420929

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2013-10-17
    The "number of times it's been cast from the command zone" includes the most recent time. For example, the first time you cast your commander from the command zone in a game, if you spent mana from Opal Palace's last ability to do so, it will enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter.
  • 2013-10-17
    The color identity of your commander is set before the game begins and doesn't change during the game, even if your commander is in a hidden zone (like the hand or library) or an effect changes your commander's color.
  • 2013-10-17
    If your commander is a card like Kozilek, Butcher of Truth that has no colors in its color identity, Opal Palace's last ability produces no mana.
  • 2013-10-17
    In formats other than Commander, Opal Palace's last ability produces no mana.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.00 €0.33
$0.81 €0.27
$0.69 €0.33
$0.93 €0.25
$0.71 €0.26 1.60