Card

Ishai, Ojutai Dragonspeaker

Legendary Creature — Bird Monk


Flying
Whenever an opponent casts a spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Ishai, Ojutai Dragonspeaker.
Partner (You can have two commanders if both have partner.)

"Through me, the Great Teacher's voice will rattle this world."


  Commander 2016 (C16)
#33, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Zack Stella
Multiverse ID: 420650

Ishai, Ojutai Dragonspeaker Commander decks
Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Historic Brawl
Not Legal Modern
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2016-11-08
    Ishai's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.
  • 2016-11-08
    If your Commander deck has two commanders, you can only include cards whose own color identities are also found in your commanders' combined color identities. If Akiri and Silas Renn are your commanders, your deck may contain cards with white, blue, black, and red in their color identity, but not green.
  • 2016-11-08
    Both commanders start in the command zone, and the remaining 98 cards of your deck are shuffled to become your library.
  • 2016-11-08
    To have two commanders, both must have the partner ability as the game begins. Losing the ability during the game doesn't cause either to cease to be your commander.
  • 2016-11-08
    Once the game begins, your two commanders are tracked separately. If you cast one, you won't have to pay an additional the first time you cast the other. A player loses the game after having been dealt 21 damage from one of them, not from both of them combined. Command Beacon's effect puts one into your hand from the command zone, not both.
  • 2016-11-08
    An effect that checks whether you control your commander is satisfied if you control one or both of your two commanders.
USD Foil
EUR Foil