Card

Vulturous Zombie

Creature — Plant Zombie


Flying
Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, put a +1/+1 counter on Vulturous Zombie.

"When something dies, all things benefit. Well okay, just our things."—Ezoc, Golgari rot farmer


  Commander 2015 (C15)
#238, Rare

Illustrated by: Greg Staples
Multiverse ID: 405446

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2005-10-01
    The ability doesn't care why a card goes to your opponent's graveyard — only that it does. The ability triggers when a card is put into your opponent's graveyard from the stack (a spell resolves or is countered), from the battlefield (a permanent is destroyed or sacrificed), from the player's hand (a card is discarded), from the player's library (from a Millstone-like effect), or from any other zone.
  • 2005-10-01
    This ability triggers only on cards, so it won't trigger when a token is put into your opponent's graveyard.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.45 €0.16
$0.49 €0.39
$0.44 €0.16
$0.47 €0.13
$0.50 €0.18 0.02
$0.50 €0.28 0.01