Card
Pestilence

Enchantment


At the beginning of the end step, if no creatures are on the battlefield, sacrifice Pestilence.
: Pestilence deals 1 damage to each creature and each player.


  Battle Royale Box Set (BRB)
Uncommon

Illustrated by: Pete Venters
Multiverse ID: 21149

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2011-06-01
    It will stay on the battlefield if there is a creature that is put into the graveyard during the end step. This is because this ability will not trigger at all if there is at least one creature on the battlefield as the end step begins.
  • 2011-06-01
    Note that "until end of turn" effects wear off after "at the beginning of the end step" triggered abilities, so an artifact that animates until end of turn can keep this on the battlefield.
  • 2004-10-04
    Each activation is considered a new damage effect. An activation can only be 1 point of damage.