Card
Triumph of Cruelty

Enchantment


At the beginning of your upkeep, target opponent discards a card if you control the creature with the greatest power or tied for the greatest power.

"I've seen corpses prettier than you, beastmage." —Liliana Vess


  Avacyn Restored (AVR)
#122, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Izzy
Multiverse ID: 276502

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2012-05-01
    Triumph of Cruelty's ability will trigger at the beginning of each of your upkeeps regardless of who controls the creature with the greatest power. The ability checks whether the opponent will discard a card when it resolves.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.22 €0.05 0.03