Card
Vizier of Deferment

Creature — Human Cleric


Flash
When Vizier of Deferment enters the battlefield, you may exile target creature if it attacked or blocked this turn. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.


  Amonkhet (AKH)
#37, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Deruchenko Alexander
Multiverse ID: 426739

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-04-18
    A token creature exiled this way won't return to the battlefield.
  • 2017-04-18
    After the target creature returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the creature that was exiled. It won't be in combat or have any additional abilities it may have had when it was exiled. Any counters on it or Auras attached to it are removed, and any Equipment will no longer be attached.
  • 2017-04-18
    Vizier of Deferment's triggered ability can target any creature, but it will affect a creature only if that creature was declared as an attacker or blocker this turn, whether you cast Vizier of Deferment during combat or later in the turn. Notably, the ability won't affect a creature that entered the battlefield attacking or blocking.
  • 2017-04-18
    Vizier of Deferment’s triggered ability can target any creature, but it will affect a creature only if that creature was declared as an attacker or blocker this turn, whether you cast Vizier of Deferment during combat or later in the turn. Notably, the ability won’t affect a creature that entered the battlefield attacking or blocking.
  • 2017-04-18
    A token creature exiled this way won’t return to the battlefield.
  • 2017-04-18
    After the target creature returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the creature that was exiled. It won’t be in combat or have any additional abilities it may have had when it was exiled. Any counters on it or Auras attached to it are removed, and any Equipment will no longer be attached.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.23 €0.09 0.03