Card
Stir the Sands

Sorcery


Create three 2/2 black Zombie creature tokens.
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Stir the Sands, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.


  Amonkhet (AKH)
#110, Uncommon

Illustrated by: David Gaillet
Multiverse ID: 426812

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-04-18
    You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won't have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example, or if the triggered ability's targets have become illegal), the other ability will still resolve.
  • 2017-04-18
    Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren't spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won't affect them.
  • 2017-04-18
    Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 2017-04-18
    You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won’t have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability doesn’t resolve (due to being countered with Disallow, for example, or if the triggered ability’s targets have become illegal), the other ability will still resolve.
  • 2017-04-18
    Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren’t spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won’t affect them.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.21 €0.05 0.05