Card

Oketra's Monument

Legendary Artifact


White creature spells you cast cost less to cast.
Whenever you cast a creature spell, create a 1/1 white Warrior creature token with vigilance.

"The worthy shall respect the worthy. In the afterlife, all will stand united." —Monument inscription


  Amonkhet (AKH)
#233, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Christine Choi
Multiverse ID: 426935

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-04-18
    Each Monument's triggered ability triggers as the creature spell is cast and resolves before that creature spell resolves. The ability will resolve even if that creature spell is countered.
  • 2017-04-18
    Each Monument has one ability that reduces the cost of creature spells of a certain color, and a triggered ability that triggers whenever you cast any creature spell—not just a creature spell of that color.
  • 2017-04-18
    A creature spell that's multiple colors is each of those colors. For example, Ahn-Crop Champion is a white creature and a green creature, so it can benefit from either Oketra's Monument or Rhonas's Monument—or both at once.
  • 2017-04-18
    To determine the total cost of a creature spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 2017-04-18
    To determine the total cost of a creature spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 2017-04-18
    A creature spell that’s multiple colors is each of those colors. For example, Ahn-Crop Champion is a white creature and a green creature, so it can benefit from either Oketra’s Monument or Rhonas’s Monument—or both at once.
  • 2017-04-18
    Each Monument’s triggered ability triggers as the creature spell is cast and resolves before that creature spell resolves. The ability will resolve even if that creature spell is countered.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.76 €0.58 0.03