Card
Embalmer's Tools

Artifact


Activated abilities of creature cards in your graveyard cost less to activate.
Tap an untapped Zombie you control: Target player puts the top card of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

"They might be dead, but these mummies are masters of their trade." —Jace Beleren


  Amonkhet (AKH)
#227, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Adrian Majkrzak
Multiverse ID: 426929

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-04-18
    Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keyword abilities (such as embalm) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
  • 2017-04-18
    You can't normally activate abilities of cards in graveyards. Those that you can activate are those that instruct you to move the card out of a graveyard, or those that specifically say that you can activate them if the card is in your graveyard.
  • 2017-04-18
    Any untapped Zombie you control can be tapped to pay the second ability's activation cost, even one that just came under your control.
  • 2017-04-18
    Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities (such as embalm) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
  • 2017-04-18
    You can’t normally activate abilities of cards in graveyards. Those that you can activate are those that instruct you to move the card out of a graveyard, or those that specifically say that you can activate them if the card is in your graveyard.
  • 2017-04-18
    Any untapped Zombie you control can be tapped to pay the second ability’s activation cost, even one that just came under your control.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.09 0.04