Card
Cartouche of Knowledge

Enchantment — Aura Cartouche


Enchant creature you control
When Cartouche of Knowledge enters the battlefield, draw a card.
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has flying.

Cartouches chronicle the initiates' achievements in the trials.


  Amonkhet (AKH)
#45, Common

Illustrated by: Kieran Yanner
Multiverse ID: 426747

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-04-18
    Cartouche is an enchantment subtype with no special meaning. Other cards may care about which enchantments are Cartouches.
  • 2017-04-18
    Each Cartouche is an Aura with "Enchant creature you control." If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.
  • 2017-04-18
    If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell is countered. It doesn't enter the battlefield.
  • 2017-04-18
    If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. It doesn’t enter the battlefield.
  • 2017-04-18
    Each Cartouche is an Aura with “Enchant creature you control.” If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.19 €0.09 0.03
$0.25