Card

Thorn Elemental

Creature — Elemental


You may have Thorn Elemental assign its combat damage as though it weren't blocked.

Rain from this storm leaves you pinned to the ground like an insect.


  Eighth Edition (8ED)
#283, Rare

Illustrated by: rk post
Multiverse ID: 45448

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2008-04-01
    If blocked by a creature with banding, the defending player decides whether or not the damage is assigned "as though it weren't blocked".
  • 2008-04-01
    If this creature is attacking a planeswalker, assigning its damage as though it weren't blocked means the damage is assigned to the planeswalker, not to the defending player.
  • 2008-04-01
    When assigning combat damage, you choose whether you want to assign all damage to blocking creatures, or if you want to assign all of it to the defending player or planeswalker. You can't split the damage assignment between them.
  • 2008-04-01
    You can decide to assign damage to the defending player or planeswalker even if the blocking creature has protection from green or damage preventing effects on it.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.22 €0.06 0.05
$0.42 €0.55 0.02
$0.38 €0.08 0.02
$0.66 €0.75
$0.52 €0.38 0.02